American Civil War Game Club (ACWGC)

ACWGC Forums

* ACWGC    * Dpt. of Records (DoR)    *Club Recruiting Office     ACWGC Memorial

* CSA HQ    * VMI   * Join CSA    

* Union HQ   * UMA   * Join Union    

CSA Armies:   ANV   AoT

Union Armies:   AotP    AotT

Link Express

Club Forums:     NWC    CCC     Home Pages:     NWC    CCC    ACWGC
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 4:59 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 4:55 am 

As I anxiously await my copy of HPS Antietam, I was thinking of other battles I would love to see released in the future. I would love to see a compilation of small Civil War battles that have seldom or never been created. For instance, I am fascinated with the 1861 campaign in Western Virginia: Battles of Rich Mountain, Gauley Bridge, etc. In addition, I think it would great to see other little seen battles covering Mansfield, Jenkin's Ferry, Bentonville and the like. I am not a game designer or even really computer saavy, so I don't know how feasible it would be to release such far flung battles together into one CD. It would be nice to see some of these battles fit into other larger campaigns that I am sure the boys at HPS will release in the future. I am sure in the future we will see a Sherman vs. Joe Johnston in Georgia 64', and maybe they can add on a few of these smaller battles. I think that with PBEM, many members would find the new 10-20 turn battles that haven't been simulated before a welcome change. Just some random thoughts for a Wednesday morning from this teacher on Spring Break.

Col. Jerry Butley AOS XIX Corps, 2nd Div., 2nd Brig.

Profile Send private message  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 5:07 am 

Campaign Atlanta covers Georgia'64

Lt. Col. Richard Walker
I Corps
Army of the Mississippi
2nd Brigade, 3rd Division
"Defenders of Tennessee"

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 1:08 pm 

Or how about New Market?

Respectfully,
Maj. Gen. Gery Bastiani
III Corp
AotM CSA