ACWGC
* ACWGC     * Dpt. of Records       * CSA HQ    * VMI    * Join CSA    
   * Union HQ    * UMA    * Join Union     ACWGC Memorial
CSA Armies:    ANV    AotW
Union Armies:    AotT     AotC      AotP      AotS     Union Army Forums
     Link Express
American Civil War Books, Magazines and Games for sale (See other items)
Club Forums:     NWC    CCC     Home Pages:     NWC    CCC    ACWGC
It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 3:02 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Campaign casualties?
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2008 12:16 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 1:48 am
Posts: 345
Location: United Kingdom
If an Artillery unit suffers a 'crew killed' result due to enemy fire, does that unit return re-crewed in the next phase of the campaign? (like captured artillery does at present)

If I use a friendly Infantry unit to re-crew a Battery, do the men used to re-crew count as 'losses'? or will I get them back for the next phase of the campaign.



Lt.Col. Jim Wilkes.
2nd Brigade, Cavalry Division, XX Corps.
AoC. U.S.A.


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2008 2:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2003 4:32 am
Posts: 1639
Location: USA
I believe, but have not verified fully, that if you are using the Capture rule only guns killed by counterbattery fire are correctly reduced and carried over to the next game in a campaign. I no captured guns return full strength in a campaign and I am relatively sure that guns abandoned due to crew kill are treated like captured guns (which ever side is sitting on them claims them for VP purposes).

LG. Kennon Whitehead
Chatham Grays
1/1/III AoM (CSA)


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2008 4:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2003 4:32 am
Posts: 1639
Location: USA
From what I have so far seen of Artillery Leaders I prefer getting the dog back.[:D]

LG. Kennon Whitehead
Chatham Grays
1/1/III AoM (CSA)


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2008 4:57 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 01, 2003 12:44 pm
Posts: 1200
Location: USA
[:D]

Image
General Jeff Laub
Union Chief of the Army
ACWGC Cabinet Member
http://www.geocities.com/laubster22/UnionHQ/


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 13, 2008 5:13 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 31, 2007 1:48 am
Posts: 345
Location: United Kingdom
So what about the Infantry used to re-crew a battery during a game? do these men count as 'losses'? It seems pointless using up 150 men to re-crew a 6 gun battery (only to 'F' quality anyway) that would reappear in the next scenario of the campaign anyway. The men aren't casualties and should come back to the Regiment...unless they're Marines, in which case I would look for them in the nearest bar.

Lt.Col. Jim Wilkes.
2nd Brigade, Cavalry Division, XX Corps.
AoC. U.S.A.


Top
 Profile Send private message E-mail  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: