ACWGC Forums
http://www.wargame.ch/board/acwgc/

Running Games from HD or Disk
http://www.wargame.ch/board/acwgc/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=18224
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Blake [ Tue Oct 30, 2012 5:04 pm ]
Post subject:  Running Games from HD or Disk

Question from a Member sent to me:

...an issue I have never been able to resolve. My Shiloh and Chancellorsville games require the disc to be in the drive. I run the game off my hard drive and run recent update versions, but yet the software will still require me to load the game disc before I can run the game, even from my hard drive. Anyone have an answer for that?

Personally all my games run from my HD so I am not sure why his arent. Any ideas?

Author:  Ernie Sands [ Tue Oct 30, 2012 10:56 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Running Games from HD or Disk

I guess I was wrong in a previous (since deleted) concerning HPS games and CDROM usage. My quick study of this event seems to point that NO CDROM is now needed when playing the HPS ACW games.

I am in contact with the member and will work with him to resolve his problem.

Author:  MDavis [ Wed Oct 31, 2012 12:20 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Running Games from HD or Disk

My issue has now been resolved. I was under the assumption I was running the latest version of these two games, but the updates had apparently not been successful back when I attempted to apply them. A simple check of the version being run, under the Help tab, would have shown me this....
Thanks to Ernie and Blake for your help!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/