ACWGC Forums
http://www.wargame.ch/board/acwgc/

Anteitam 3D Maps Anybody using them? Any Problems?
http://www.wargame.ch/board/acwgc/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=20178
Page 1 of 1

Author:  old banshee [ Sat May 23, 2015 4:30 am ]
Post subject:  Anteitam 3D Maps Anybody using them? Any Problems?

Guys,
I am posting this as I have heard nothing back from anyone. Both the JTS and the HPS versions of Antietam have been patched to take the new 3D Maps I was wondering if any of you have played the game using them. More important I would like to know if any of you have had any problems when playing by email between HPS and JTS versions or any other mode of play?
Please let me know if you have found anything which is causing problems.
Please let me know if you have found no problems at all.
I have started a new title so your feedback will be very helpful.
Frank

Author:  nsimms [ Sat May 23, 2015 8:48 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Anteitam 3D Maps Anybody using them? Any Problems?

If I can't remember where I bought mine from, how can I tell if I have the HPS or JTS version? Are you interested in comments pertaining to changes made playing with the new 2D maps (I assume that they are new since there are changes)?

Author:  old banshee [ Sat May 23, 2015 10:27 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Anteitam 3D Maps Anybody using them? Any Problems?

I believe that the JTS versions ask for a serial number. Am I correct Richard?

Author:  Gray Nemesis [ Mon May 25, 2015 2:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Anteitam 3D Maps Anybody using them? Any Problems?

The maps are working great, but I am not seeing any of the 3D troop icons as in your screen shots. I noticed there was nothing to go into the map sub directory included with the downloads. Should there have been.? I love the maps! :D :D

Author:  old banshee [ Mon May 25, 2015 3:29 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Anteitam 3D Maps Anybody using them? Any Problems?

No there are no 3d unit images yet as I have not altered the oobs to take them. So much to do and no time.
I am in the process of making up a master list of all the regiments in the war and giving them an image, then it will need the oobs changed to put them in the game.
The images you see in the screen shots is a work in progress.
Frank

Author:  C. Hecht [ Tue May 26, 2015 12:54 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Anteitam 3D Maps Anybody using them? Any Problems?

Maps look good for me but haven't had the chance to do a PBEM so I can't comment on that, but so far I don't see any glitches.

Author:  Tom Lifsey [ Fri May 29, 2015 11:07 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Anteitam 3D Maps Anybody using them? Any Problems?

I have not tried the 3D maps but I would like to. Do both players in a PBEM game have to install the mod?

Author:  old banshee [ Fri May 29, 2015 12:22 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Anteitam 3D Maps Anybody using them? Any Problems?

No both sides do not have to have the 3d maps. The 3D maps are bitmap images hand drawn that sit on top of the original computer generated maps. The Units, Place names and Hex lines are generated on top of the bitmap image.

Author:  Tom Lifsey [ Wed Jun 24, 2015 6:13 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Anteitam 3D Maps Anybody using them? Any Problems?

I am being prompted for a serial number? How do I find that? I have my original disks.

thanks.

Author:  C. Hecht [ Thu Jun 25, 2015 12:25 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Anteitam 3D Maps Anybody using them? Any Problems?

Could it be that you installed a JTS patch over a HPS installation?

Author:  R. Woods [ Wed Jul 15, 2015 10:41 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Anteitam 3D Maps Anybody using them? Any Problems?

where do i find these new maps?

Author:  R. Woods [ Thu Jul 16, 2015 12:20 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Anteitam 3D Maps Anybody using them? Any Problems?

doh, nevermind

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/