ACWGC Forums
http://www.wargame.ch/board/acwgc/

Overland update
http://www.wargame.ch/board/acwgc/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=20417
Page 1 of 1

Author:  John Ferry [ Sun Feb 21, 2016 2:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Overland update

Update 102 is available from John Tiller Software.
John Ferry
Col 2/20th AC
Overland co-designer

Author:  Ernie Sands [ Sun Feb 21, 2016 6:10 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Overland update

Thanks for the heads up, John.

Author:  Ernie Sands [ Sun Feb 21, 2016 11:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Overland update

Changes:

Changes for Campaign Overland 1.02
- Scenario updates.
- Added 2D magnified zoom mode.

Author:  Jim Pfleck [ Wed Feb 24, 2016 11:08 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Overland update

John,
Are there any important things to know about the scenario changes? Any changes in design philosophy or things that radically alter a scenario?

Thanks!

Author:  ken jones [ Thu Feb 25, 2016 3:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Overland update

Has anyone noticed that with the new OOB, the wagons look like infantry and the artillery too? :| This applies to multiple scenarios across campaigns.

Author:  S_Trauth [ Fri Feb 26, 2016 10:39 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Overland update

Which OOB, Ken?

Or if you could list a specific scenario where it happens I will have a look. It sounds like a coding thing in the OOB is all (been there and done that one in another series ... actually considering I am using stand in graphics I guess it is nothing but that - so it sounds familiar and a straight-forward fix.).

Author:  dalelast [ Fri Feb 26, 2016 11:40 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Overland update

Ken,

Do you use the Old Banshee graphic mods? I believe they have to be reinstalled after any game updates are installed.

Author:  nelmsm [ Sat Feb 27, 2016 12:19 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Overland update

I just opened up the Rapidan A1 and the guns and wagons all look like infantry to me. Didn't dig any further as it's past my bedtime.

Author:  John Ferry [ Sat Feb 27, 2016 8:55 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Overland update

If you have a problem across the board, the problem is with your icon file. Banshee's graphics would do it. Just opened my Rapidan A1, and all is copacetic.
No major changes in the update. Just fixed some bugs, some going back two or three years. Some river hexes were extended farther upstream. Note the new trench graphics, courtesy of JT.
John Ferry
Col 2/20th AC
Overland codesigner

Author:  John Ferry [ Sat Feb 27, 2016 9:55 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Overland update

Unfortunately I found out the hard way that, as the guy who has to make the changes and the fixes, that I can't use Banshee's files. After happily downloading them and installing, I realized that I have to use the stock graphics--AND THE STOCK OOBS--for any work that I do. Point is, for the users, Banshee would have to update his oobs and put them out again. So it is not a matter of coding on the stock oobs, but rather on any modded oobs that you might have on file. Either way--stock oobs with Banshee graphics, OR Banshee oobs with stock graphics, the pics will not match.
John Ferry
Overland Co-designer

Author:  dukemat [ Sat Feb 27, 2016 1:12 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Overland update

John Ferry wrote:
If you have a problem across the board, the problem is with your icon file. Banshee's graphics would do it. Just opened my Rapidan A1, and all is copacetic.
No major changes in the update. Just fixed some bugs, some going back two or three years. Some river hexes were extended farther upstream. Note the new trench graphics, courtesy of JT.
John Ferry
Col 2/20th AC
Overland codesigner


I believe that's due to the Banshee mod............you have to reinstall the Banshee mod.

I had the same issue.

reinstall and all is well

Author:  dukemat [ Sat Feb 27, 2016 1:14 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Overland update

John Ferry wrote:
Unfortunately I found out the hard way that, as the guy who has to make the changes and the fixes, that I can't use Banshee's files. After happily downloading them and installing, I realized that I have to use the stock graphics--AND THE STOCK OOBS--for any work that I do. Point is, for the users, Banshee would have to update his oobs and put them out again. So it is not a matter of coding on the stock oobs, but rather on any modded oobs that you might have on file. Either way--stock oobs with Banshee graphics, OR Banshee oobs with stock graphics, the pics will not match.
John Ferry
Overland Co-designer


I reloaded Banshee after your update was installed and I don't see any problem areas.

Author:  ken jones [ Sat Feb 27, 2016 2:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Overland update

Can you provide the link to that Banshee site again? I know its around here somewhere...

Got it! Thanks guys. Its all working well now.

Author:  C. Hecht [ Sun Feb 28, 2016 6:40 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Overland update

Here you go:
http://old-banshee.com/

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/