American Civil War Game Club (ACWGC)

ACWGC Forums

* ACWGC    * Dpt. of Records (DoR)    *Club Recruiting Office     ACWGC Memorial

* CSA HQ    * VMI   * Join CSA    

* Union HQ   * UMA   * Join Union    

CSA Armies:   ANV   AoT

Union Armies:   AotP    AotT

Link Express

Club Forums:     NWC    CCC     Home Pages:     NWC    CCC    ACWGC
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 4:48 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post subject: Favorite CW soundtrack?
PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2005 4:01 am 

This topic may have already been discussed in the club in the past, if it has forgive me since I'm a newbie. But in your opinion which campaign game has the best selection of Civil War music: Corinth, Ozark, Franklin, Gettysburg, or now Peninsula? And why? I'm partial to the selections included with Corinth. I admit I don't own Ozark or Franklin yet. Also, do most of you play with the music on to "get you in the mood..(fightin mood)?"

Lt. Boyd "Bama" Denner
"Alabama Brigade"
1/3/III
ANV

Profile Send private message  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2005 5:52 am 

All are pretty good, but I was a bit surprised with Gettysburg. It only has two tracks with no lyrics, just music. I like to hear the music when playing. And though I'm probably considered biased, I like Franklin's best!

Rich

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2005 6:02 am 

Well I prefer the Corinth soundtrack though I haven't listened to the Frenklin one enough to form an opinion. I really don't like the Gettysburg one without any vocals. I think my most favorite is Sultana's Bones from Corinth. I've copied it into all the other games. I also copied a good portion of the soundtrack of the Gettysburg movie into my games. For some reason I really get into the game when I hear those songs, I guess because I can picture the fighting from the movie when I hear it.

General Mark Nelms
Union Chief of the Army

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2005 6:15 am