Napoleonic Wargame Club (NWC)
https://www.wargame.ch/board/nwc/

Arty in village hexes
https://www.wargame.ch/board/nwc/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=9802
Page 1 of 1

Author:  chrisbkr [ Sun Jun 08, 2008 3:49 am ]
Post subject:  Arty in village hexes

My opponent and I are wondering if we can unlimber artillery in village hexes. Is this okay to do. We both recognise that there is no unlimbering in chateau hexes.

2nd Lt.Chris Baker, 3rd Battalion"Baker Rifles", 14th Regt, 4th Division, II Corps, Anglo-Allied Army
Image

Author:  dean beecham [ Sun Jun 08, 2008 5:12 am ]
Post subject: 

You can unlimber Art. anywere you want as long as you both are happy with the rule.

<font color="red">Maréchal</font id="red">
<font color="red">BEECHAM</font id="red">
La Commandeur, II Corps
ADN

Prince d` Istria et Comte d` Arles La Jeune Garde

"Toujours féroce,jamais étourdi"

Author:  Bill Peters [ Sun Jun 08, 2008 9:23 am ]
Post subject: 

Right - artillery can unlimber in village hexes.

And I say if artillery cant unlimber in chateau then cavalry cant go into a village hex to hold an objective on the last turn.

Again, its all up to players on where and when you can do things.

The golden rule is: less is best.

Colonel Bill Peters
Armee du Rhin - V Corps, Cavalerie du V Corps, 20ème légère Brigade de Cavalerie, 13ème Hussar Regiment
HPS Napoleonic Scenario Designer (Eckmuhl, Wagram, Jena-Auerstaedt and ... more to come)

[url="http://www.fireandmelee.net"]Fire and Melee Wargame site[/url]

Image

Author:  Colin Knox [ Mon Jun 09, 2008 8:16 am ]
Post subject: 

I agree with Bill. The fact is artillery could deploy inside a village and sometimes did. It would probably experience poor fields of fire as a result but this is reflected in the game. The same can be said of cavalry. That is they could occupy a village but can't charge out of it. I personally like the house rule of no charging into to villages/towns but I don't feel there is a need for any other rules.

As for Artillery in Chateau's remember the Alamo [:D] although I am not oppossed to a prevention house rule in certain scenarios such as Waterloo.

Salute!



General de Brigade Knox
Baron de l'Empire
2e Regiment Gardes d'Honneur (the regaled pheasants)
La Jeune Garde
CO. 1er Brigade, III Division Cavalerie Legere, III Corps Armee du Nord
http://www.aspire.co.nz/colinknoxnwc.htm

Image

Author:  clifton seeney [ Mon Jun 09, 2008 8:48 am ]
Post subject: 

Monsieur II Corps commander is right first agree to what you can an can't do in a game to me the fewer the rules the better. As having a super fort its has its advanges and disadvanges. Most times you will go around them unlike Russia 1812.

Col de Art 6/3 II Corps AN Marbot CS

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/